Skip to content

Masks are currently mandatory in high-risk and vulnerable settings until further notice.

Transport Services: visit Home
Close Menu

Our operators are there to help you with all enquires related to timetables and services, lost property, compliments and complaints, A list of contact details for our public transport operators are below. If you don’t know your operator, check the service area column to help you find which one you need.

1Planning an event or works that might impact public transport?

It is important to ensure that public transport operates reliably and safely on our road network and our customers have advance warning of any changes.

This means if you want to undertake activity such as works or a public event that may affect public transport on either the State road or local road network you need to consult with the relevant bus operator/s.

Use the list below to identify the relevant public bus operator for the area you are planning your event or works.

Visit the school bus services page to find out about school bus operators in the affected area.

Tasmanian public bus operators


Service area

Contact details

Manions Coaches

West Tamar, including Beauty Point, Beaconsfield, Exeter, Rowella, Grindelwald, Legana, Riverside and Launceston

Calows Coaches

East coast including St Helens, St Marys, Avoca, Perth, Coles Bay and Bicheno and Launceston

East Tamar Bus Lines

East Tamar including Low Head, George Town, Dilston, Launceston


North west coast including Devonport, Port Sorell, Latrobe, Sheffield, Railton, Ulverstone, Penguin and Burnie

O'Driscoll Coaches

Derwent Valley including New Norfolk, Granton, Glenorchy, Hobart

Redline Coaches

North west coast including Smithton, Wynyard, Burnie, and Devonport

Northern Tasmania including Mole Creek, Deloraine, Launceston, Perth, Campbell Town and Ross and the north east including Derby, Legerwood, Bridport, Scottsdale and Lilydale

Southern Tasmania including, Oatlands, Brighton, Sorell, Dodges Ferry/Carlton, Cambridge and Hobart


West coast to Burnie

Northern Tasmania including Cressy, Longford, Perth, Launceston

East coast and Tasman Peninsula including Bicheno, Swansea and Port Arthur

Southern Tasmania including Campania/Richmond, Cambridge, Huon Valley and Hobart

Metro Tasmania

Southern Tasmania including Hobart, South Arm, the Channel

North west coast including Wynyard, Burnie, Penguin and Ulverstone

Northern Tasmania, including Hadspen and Launceston

For contact details of impacted school bus operators please contact State Growth by email at or phone on 61 663343.